2 File For NPP Primary At Amasaman

Rockson Adu

The two leading contenders for the parliamentary primary of the
ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the Amasaman constituency of the Greater
Accra Region, Clement Wilkinson and Rockson Adu Boahen, have both filed their
nominations for the impending primary slated for next month.

Clement Wilkinson who is currently the Municipal Chief Executive
of the Ga West Municipality contested the 2015 primary with Rockson Adu Boahen
and won to represent the party in the 2016. The two are going to meet again
alongside three other candidates making this year’s primary very competitive.

The two leading candidates both filed their nominations last

After filing his nomination, Clement Wilkinson told journalists
that he is very sure of winning the primary again to represent the party in the
2020 general elections.

According to him, he has been the parliamentary candidate since
2012 and nearly won the seat for the NPP in the 2016 general elections losing
by less than 200 votes.

He promised that he would win the seat when delegates place their
trust in him adding that as an MCE he has already marketed himself sufficiently
to easily snatch the seat from the NDC

Rockson Adu Boahen who works with the National Security said this
time round it is his turn to represent the party and win the seat for the NPP.

According to him, his contender has been given two opportunities
and he could not win the seat for the party meaning that the people of Amasaman
do not like him.

He explained that as an ordinary aspirant who is not in control of
the resources of the municipality, he has been able to provide jobs for some of
the youth in the constituency stressing that when voted as the parliamentary
candidate and eventually the MP for the area, he is going to ensure that the
youth of the area get jobs and the bad nature of road networks in the
constituency are improved significantly.

By Thomas Fosu Jnr.

The post 2 File For NPP Primary At Amasaman appeared first on DailyGuide Network.

Related Posts

  • Bernard Nii Anyaa Brown has vowed to win the Ablekuma South Parliamentary seat for the New Patriotic Party (NPP) should he be given the nod to lead the party in…
    Tags: constituency, npp, seat, party, win, parliamentary, youth, elections, filed, represent
  • Hopeson Adorye HOPESON ADORYE, a long serving member of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) is promising to wrest the Kpone-Katamansu Constituency from the National Democratic Congress (NDC) with over 10,…
    Tags: npp, party, constituency, parliamentary, elections, candidates, seat
  • The 2016 parliamentary candidate of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the Adentan constituency, who lost to NPP's Yaw Buaben Asamoah in the December polls, Mohammed Adamu Ramadan is set…
    Tags: party, seat, constituency, npp, win, elections, candidate
  • Chairman of the National Premix Fuel Secretariat, Nii Lante Bannerman is more than certain about his chances of unseating the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for Odododiodoo, Nii Lantey Vanderpuye…
    Tags: constituency, party, npp, file, seat, win
  • Lawyer Philip Addison of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has indicated he will stage a comeback for the Klottey Korle Constituency parliamentary seat against Dr. Zanetor Rawlings in the 2020…
    Tags: seat, constituency, npp, party, candidate, going, win, candidates, represent, elections

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.